Rumored: Battlefield 5 will be announced next week

ICE will reveal the next installment of the Battlefield series next Friday, May 6 at a “world premiere” event.

The game will be revealed to attendees of the event, before a global live stream shows off as-yet unspecified details at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm BST

Early reports have suggested that the game will move from the recent modern settings back to World War I.

If this listing turns out to be true, this is going to be a complete 360 degree turn for the franchise. The Battlefield franchise is known for its fast-paced gameplay and switching back to where it all started from would be a complete overhaul of the series.

The listing on German retailer World of Games, originally found on Twitter, lists EA’s upcoming shooter as “Mehrspieler Taktik Shooter im 1. Weltkrieg” or “Multiplayer tactical shooter in WW1” when translated to English. What’s more, it also reveals the game will be releasing on October 26.

For now, it’s just rumors.

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusreddit
Profile photo of Lostsoldier
Just Games resident Streamer, Horror game fanatic and FPS slayer. Chris aka Lostsoldier is here to keep you up to date on all that is awesome in the gaming world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*

Lost Password

Skip to toolbar